

MVZ Labor Dr. Limbach & Kollegen GbR | Im Breitspiel 16 | 69126 Heidelberg

Important laboratory information: Change of manufacturer for adenovirus serology as of 01.10.2023

Dear Colleagues,

With this letter, we would like to inform you about the changeover of adenovirus serology from Novagnost to Euroimmun as of 01.10.2023.

In addition, we replace the determination of adenovirus IgM by the determination of adenovirus IgA.

Due to the change of manufacturer, the unit of measurement and the reference values will also change.

Adenovirus	IgG		IgA	
	old	new	old	new
Unit	U	RE/ml		Ratio
Reference value	< 10	< 16		< 0.8
LDT abbreviation	AdenG	AdenG		ADENA

Thank you for your understanding! If you have any further questions, please contact the following persons:

Technical questions:

Miriam Reiss Phone: +49 6221 3432-739

Medical questions:

Carmen Black Phone: +49 6221 3432-508

Yours sincerely,

MVZ Laboratory Dr. Limbach & Colleagues GbR

Geschäftsleitung

Dr. med. Martina Fliser Dr. med. Martin Holfelder Joachim Halbig

Fachärzte

Dr. med. Dörte Beier Carmen Black. Dr. Irena Crnkovic-Mertens Helene Derksen Prof. Dr. med. Peter Findeisen Dr. med. Martina Fliser* Dr. med. Gabriele Genthner-Grimm Roya Karbaf Dr. med. Hans-Jakob Limbach Dr. med. Cyrill Müller Joachim Singer Dr. med. Stefan Walch Fachärzte für Laboratoriumsmedizin Prof. Dr. med. Herbert Hof Dr. med. Klaus Oberdorfer Fachärzte für Mikrobiologie. Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie/Hygiene und Umweltmedizin/Labora-

Dr. med. Annemarie Fahr Dr. med. Martin Holfelder* Fachärzte für Laboratoriumsmedizin/ Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie

toriumsmedizin

Dr. med. univ. Ilka Steiner Fachärztin für Laboratoriumsmedizin / Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie / Klinische Pharmakologie Dr. med. Konrad Bode Dr. med.

Torsten Schmidt-Wieland Sabine Singer Fachärzte für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie Dr. med. Sabine Schütt Prof. Dr. med. Constanze Wendt Fachärztinnen für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie/ Hygiene und Umweltmedizin

Dr. med. Gabriele Porsch Fachārztin für Hygiene PD Dr. med. Karin Janetzko Fachārztin für Transfusionsmedizin / Laboratoriumsmedizin

medizin

"Ärztliche Leitung